Trophy Awarded for Skipper Boat

Keelboat Section Trophies 2024

Awarded at the Keelboat Section Prizegiving in November 2024

Pursuit Series			
1 st Series Original Cup	Spring Pursuit Series	Brian Thomas	The Italian Job
2 nd Series Summer	Summer Pursuit Series	Nigel Kemp	Gusto
3 rd Series Pursuit Overall	Autumn Pursuit Series	Brian Thomas	The Italian Job
Inshore Series			
Delbuoy Trophy	Spring Series (IRC)	Robin Stevenson & Lucy Fitzgeorge-Parker	Upstart
Captain Hutton Trophy	Summer Series (IRC)	Adam Thompson, Chris Hawkes and Fi Stevens	Sacre Bleu
Martlets Trophy	Autumn Series (IRC)	Brian Thomas	The Italian Job
Meadows Mug	Spring Series (IRC HC)	Eric Roberts & friends	Juluka
Anderson Trophy	Summer Series (IRC HC)	Dave Ramus	Devil's Advocate
Lady Colwyn Cup	Autumn Series (IRC HC)	Richard Cooper	Jongleur
Long Inshore Series			
The Commodore's Cup	Solent Race (IRC)	Dave Ramus	Devil's Advocate
Stena Sealink Trophy	Ferguson Race (IRC)	Justin Barber	Delfina
Shoreham Jubilee Regatta Cup	Black Rock (IRC)	Peter Jenkins	Maverick
R.A.C.E. Stevenson Trophy	Round Rampion Race (IRC)	Not raced	
The Pewter Chalice	Eastbourne Race (IRC)	Peter Jenkins	Maverick
Roger Captains Day Cup	Eastbourne Return Race (IRC)	Martin Streeter	Excalibur
Double Diamond Trophy	Double Diamond (IRC)	Phil Methold	Expresso
Tala Hinna Cup 2008	Tala Hinna Race (IRC)	Kevin Headon	Trickster
Coronation Cup	Littlehampton Race (IRC)	Justin Barber	Delfina
The Channel Cup	Long Inshore Series Overall (IRC)	Peter Jenkins	Maverick
Villiers-Johnson Challenge Cup	Solent Race (IRC HC)	David Nunn	Escape
Pirata Cup	Ferguson Race (IRC HC)	Martin Streeter	Excalibur
Gibbs Challenge Cup	Black Rock (IRC HC)	Eric Roberts & friends	Juluka
Copper Yacht	Round Rampion Race (IRC HC)	Not raced	
Royal Sovereign Trophy	Eastbourne Race (IRC HC)	David Nunn	Escape
Eastbourne Return Trophy	Eastbourne Return Race (IRC HC)	David Nunn	Escape
Dodd Reynolds	Double Diamond (IRC HC)	Dave Ramus	Devil's Advocate
Tala Hinna Cup	Tala Hinna Race (IRC HC)	Dave Ramus	Devil's Advocate
Littlehampton Cup	Littlehampton Race (IRC HC)	Dave Ramus	Devil's Advocate
Flica Cup	Long Inshore Series Overall (IRC HC)	Brian Thomas	The Italian Job
Offshore Series			
Two Towers Picture	Nab Tower Channel Race (IRC)	Dave Ramus	Devil's Advocate
Cullen Cup	St Valery Race (IRC)	Not raced	
Pactolus Open Cup	Pactolus (IRC)	Peter Jenkins	Maverick
Offshore Series Brass Plaque	Offshore Series Overall (IRC)	Kevin Headon	Trickster
Centenary Salver	Nab Tower Channel Race (IRC HC)	Eric Roberts & friends	Juluka
Seaway Trophy	St Valery Race (IRC HC)	Not raced	
			Zahadaa
Pactolus Club Trophy	Pactolus (IRC HC)	Miles Mayall	Zebedee

Trophies Report 2024

Club Races			
Broomstick Trophy	Summer Regatta (Pursuit)	Nigel Kemp	Gusto
SYC IRC Just4Sailing Cup	Summer Regatta (IRC)	Will Holden	Fluttergrub
SYC Summer Regatta Cup	Summer Regatta (IRC HC)	Nigel Kemp	Gusto
Tony Mouland Memorial Trophy	Crews Race	Jaime Medina	Jongleur
Special Racing Awards			
Crew Member of The Year Award	Nominated by the Skipper	Luca Medina Brokas	Jongleur
SYC Handicap Salver	Most improved IRC HC handicap	Robin Stevenson & Lucy Fitzgeorge-Parker	Upstart
Langley Coaster	Finishing the most races (both IRC HC and Pursuit) in the season	Eric Roberts & friends	Juluka
F C Bush Trophy	Yacht of the Year (IRC HC)	Dave Ramus	Devil's Advocate

SYC Sailability Trophies awarded for 2024

Awarded at the Sailability Christmas Dinner December 2024

Trophy	Awarded for	Awardee
Jackson Trophy	Best disabled sailor participating in able-bodied races	Not awarded
Stew Cooper Cup	Most improved Sailability sailor	Charlie Groom
The Galley Pot	Outstanding contribution by a Sailability volunteer	Jay Forsyth

SYC AGM Awards for 2023

Awarded at the Main AGM January 2024

Trophy	Awarded for	Skipper	Boat
Matthey Challenge Cup	Helmsman with most miles logged in year	David Warner	Penny Oyster
Compass Challenge Cup	Skipper with best kept cruising log	Barbara Runnalls	Moon River
Windflower Cruising Cup	Skipper with most miles in 21 consecutive days	David Warner	Penny Oyster
Percy Ludgate Shield	Most outstanding yachting achievement or service to the Club	Not awarded	
Bulldog Trophy	Extraordinary services in a supporting role to Keelboat Section	Not awarded	
Lulu Trophy	Competitor in Pursuit Series who participates in the true spirit of racing	Spencer Neal	Guillemot